DIGITAL_DEVIL_DATABASE Community Forum
April 20, 2024, 04:31:41 AM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

News: 2011: http://www.digitaldevildb.com/bbs/index.php/topic,1031.msg10894.html

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1] Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Re: Article Submissions (Read 9752 times)
kitschy

MaleView Profile
kitschy phones it in,
 « on: October 07, 2008, 04:50:19 PM »
Greetings,

It's great to see DDDB back in action.  It was a great source of information in the past when I was in college. 

I'd like to express my interest in acting as an editor for DDDB.  I have a degree in English with a focus in Comparative World Literature.  I graduated with honors, have experience as an editorial assistant for a major university publication, and have been published numerous times on respected video game websites. 

If you are no longer in need of an editor, then I could lend my skill as a contributing writer.  My background in literature has me considerably familiar with many of the literary, mythical, and religious figures and themes that that appear throughout the Shin Megami Tensei, Persona, Digital Devil Saga, and Devil Summoner series.  I could, for example, do occasional articles exploring the source material of said figures and themes and how they appear and fit into a particular SMT game.  The Shakespearean character Oberon from A Midsummer Night's Dream could be explored regarding his representation as a Persona, for instance. 

If you would like to make use of my services in any capacity, please let me know.

Thanks! 

kitschy has 3 Posts (+0/-0 Karma)
Emilio Morales
Lone Wolf

MaleView Profile WWW Email
personauser@hotmail.com
俺たちには大切の友達ある。
Emilio Morales phones it in,
 « Reply #1 on: October 07, 2008, 04:57:16 PM »